stillstyle.blogg.se

Powerbook g4 software
Powerbook g4 software







powerbook g4 software
  1. #POWERBOOK G4 SOFTWARE FULL#
  2. #POWERBOOK G4 SOFTWARE PORTABLE#
  3. #POWERBOOK G4 SOFTWARE SOFTWARE#

800 MHz, 933 MHz, or 1.0 GHz PowerPC G4.The 12-inch model was 11.2" x 9.1" and 4.9 pounds, while the 14-inch model was 12.7" x 10.2" and 5.9 pounds. Both versions had a screen resolution of 1024 by 768 pixels. Also, this short period of time should keep the electrons moving well and increase the overall life of the battery.The iBook G4 came in two screen sizes: 12 and 14 inches. I know that Li-ion batteries do not have the memoery effect like NiCad batteries do, so it is perfectly fine to use the laptop for a short period of time. Where did you get information that this is hurting my battery?īy using my laptop in the manner that I did for the 2 week "experiment", it would seem that I was doing a good job of "keeping the juices flowing". My battery is still properly calibrated, even after my max mAh increased. I don't see how using my laptop for 15-30 minutes at a time is going to hurt my battery performance, especially when I am using it according to Apple's ideal usage. I don't know how much time "use on the train" entitles, but 15-30 minutes seems like a decent estimate. "An ideal use would be a commuter who uses her on the train, then plugs it in at the office to charge. I quoted a line from Apple's battery page saying, If you had read what I posted earlier, you would see that I posted a link to the exact same page you linked. Continuing to let it run just 15% down and then recharging it, you are ruining your battery. By only using the battery for short bursts, and then recharging, you are actually LOWERING THE CEILING of your battery's capacity. RASKREN is correct.batteries are actually designed to be used for more than 15-30 minutes at a time. As I said, you cannot add capacity or "re-condition" a Li Ion battery.

powerbook g4 software

The point in my previous post was that you are not using enough battery between recharges to get an accurate calculation of battery life. The proper way to calibrate a Lithium Ion battery is to fully discharge it but this should only be done after a certain number of recharges. Fully discharging a Lithium Ion battery shortens its life and you can damage the internal shut-off circuitry inside the battery by doing so, turning it into brick.

#POWERBOOK G4 SOFTWARE PORTABLE#

Most modern portable consumer electronics have Lithium Ion batteries which are not succeptible to this phenomenon. You should fully discharge NiMh and NiCad batteries before recharging: they are prone to the "memory effect" if not fully discharged. More than likely, many of the people whose iPod batteries "died" after a year or less of use probably recharged it too often without letting it run all the way down. Yes, that is the proper way to use a rechargable battery. I know an increase of roughly 240 mAh isn't much, but its an increase nonetheless. I don't know if this is some strange fluke or not, but has anyone else witnessed anything simiilar to this? I will also add that my battery is and was properly calibrated for all of this.

#POWERBOOK G4 SOFTWARE FULL#

During this 2 week period I kept watch on the Full Charge Capacity (mAh) in system profiler, and watched it slowly creep up to 4520 mAh. At the end of the 2 week cycle, my battery's max mAh had increased from 4280 to around 4520. For example, I would charge my battery till it was 100%, then unplug it and use it or let it sleep until the percentage was around 85%, and then I would let it recharge to 100%. Then, for the next 2 weeks, I never let the battery level drain below 85%. This keeps the battery juices flowing." This is when I decided I was going to try something. I then read Apple's battery page and on this page is stated, "An ideal use would be a commuter who uses her on the train, then plugs it in at the office to charge. At this point I've only had the powerbook for a week and decided I want to get the most battery life out of my machine. So that made me check mine, and I saw that my battery's max charge was somewhere near the 4280 mAh area (after installing the battery update). One of these updates was a battery update, so I read into it and found somewhere that the updater was supposed to increase the battery's max mAh from 4400 to 4600.

#POWERBOOK G4 SOFTWARE SOFTWARE#

When I first got the machine, I ran the software updater and installed all the updates.









Powerbook g4 software