stillstyle.blogg.se

Pinnacle pctv 800e
Pinnacle pctv 800e





  1. #PINNACLE PCTV 800E LICENSE KEY#
  2. #PINNACLE PCTV 800E 32 BIT#
  3. #PINNACLE PCTV 800E PRO#

I checked tech support again, but the only references to this kind of error pertained to either the 500 or 700 series, neither of which applies to my situation.Įnd the end I gave up and plugged in my old 100e and captured the video that way. Except now when I connect my VCR, I get an error message that there is no valid video signal detected.

pinnacle pctv 800e

Now I've got PCTV receiving digital channels, and Studio 10 working. Then I first installed PCTV, then Studio 10, and finally the Studio 10 patch. My solution was to completely uninstall both PCTV and Studio 10 using the method provided by tech support. And PCTV had worked fine the night before! So I reinstall PCTV, only to discover that I cannot receive digital channels. Two attempts later (the first time I didn't read the directions all the way through), I finally get Studio 10 working. Apparently, I'm not the only person who has had this error, because Pinnacle makes available a little programe to edit the Windows Registry to remove Pinnacle products. They pointed me to a web page to deal with this problem.

#PINNACLE PCTV 800E LICENSE KEY#

When I started Studio 10, I received the error to the effect that I either had an invalid license key or no license at all, and that I should reinstall.Īfter three attempts at uninstalling and reinstalling the software, I finally decided to contact Pinnacle tech support. My trouble began when I tried to use Studio 10 Quickstart to capture an old video tape off of my VCR. I even managed to record this week's Star Trek Remastered off of one of the local digital channels (though it recorded in 16x9). I have to admit, even using rabbit ears, the quality of the digital channels is pretty good. So Friday night, I installed the PCTV software, and Studio 10 Quickstart.Īfter the channel scan, I was about to pick up about 15 analog channels and 29 digital channels.

#PINNACLE PCTV 800E PRO#

I have been using the PCTV 100e, but found the lure of having access to digital channels too great, so I picked up the HD Pro Stick (which is the 800e model).Īfter having used Studio 9 Quickstart and the PCTV software for the last two years, I thought I was pretty comfortable with Pinnacle's products. I don't want to give up because of the favorable hardware reviews. I just want this thing to work.ĭo you guys have any suggestions? Things for me to try? I have a few days to solve the problem before I should return it. digital channels are the only channels worth watching here. I have researched alternate TV programs and have come up empty handed. I have re-installed the old software and re-installed the driver.

pinnacle pctv 800e

#PINNACLE PCTV 800E 32 BIT#

I have even reduced my displays color pallet from 32 bit to 16 bits to see if that could be the problem (I had an old Happuage TV card that did better in 16 bit color). I don't think it has anything to do with reception or my machine. While I am watching the digital channels, the program will occasionally hang- 2 to 3 times in an hour - the screen goes blank and the program doesn't respond- I have to kill the process through the task manager and processes section. I have tried all of the patches- upgraded from 4.7 to 4.9 with no luck. My problem, I think, is with the software. I was very impressed with the ASTC signals.

pinnacle pctv 800e

I bought the stick at Fry's and installed it on my computer (Win XP SP2, INTEL 3 GHZ HT, 1 GB ram). They all seem preety positive, but I can't get my device to work correctley. I reading all of your comments about the Pinnacle PCTV HD Pro Stick.







Pinnacle pctv 800e